[apops] CFP: AINTEC 2012

  • To: APOps <apops at apops dot net>
  • Subject: [apops] CFP: AINTEC 2012
  • From: Randy Bush <randy at psg dot com>
  • Date: Thu, 26 Apr 2012 16:05:45 -0700
  • Delivered-to: apops at mailman dot apnic dot net
  • List-archive: <http://mailman.apnic.net/mailing-lists/apops>
  • List-help: <mailto:apops-request@apops.net?subject=help>
  • List-id: Asia Pacific Operators Forum <apops.apops.net>
  • List-post: <mailto:apops@apops.net>
  • List-subscribe: <http://mailman.apnic.net/mailman/listinfo/apops>, <mailto:apops-request@apops.net?subject=subscribe>
  • List-unsubscribe: <http://mailman.apnic.net/mailman/listinfo/apops>, <mailto:apops-request@apops.net?subject=unsubscribe>
  • User-agent: Wanderlust/2.15.9 (Almost Unreal) Emacs/22.3 Mule/5.0 (SAKAKI)
      AINTEC 2012
      8th Asian Internet Engineering Conference
      In cooperation with ACM Sigcomm
      Nov. 14-16, 2011, Bangkok, Thailand
      The 8th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC)=20
      provides an international technical forum for experts=20
      from industry and academia, especially aiming at=20
      addressing issues pertinent to the Asia and Pacific=20
      region with vast diversities of socio-economic and=20
      networking conditions while inviting high quality and=20
      recent research results from the global Internet=20
      research community. AINTEC 2012 follows the seven=20
      successful editions held in Thailand.
      The conference is single-track and features a technical=20
      program with significant opportunities for individual=20
      and small-group discussions among a diverse set of=20
      participants. The technical sessions will include=20
      invited talks by leading experts, presentations of=20
      papers, demos, posters and pre-conference activities.
      AINTEC 2012 solicits high quality papers that improve=20
      digital communications in diverse situations including,
      but not limited to:
      * Future Internet architectures and technologies
      * Networking technologies in developing regions
      * Internet measurement, analysis and modeling
      * Disaster networking, including experience with=20
       earthquakes and tsunamis
      * Sensor networking and applications
      * Wireless, mobile and ad hoc networks
      * Delay and disruption tolerant networks
      * Location management and positioning
      * Peer-to-peer and overlay networks
      * Multimedia systems and applications
      * Network operations and management
      * Quantum networking
      * Social networks
      * Network security
      Submissions must be original, unpublished, and not=20
      have been submitted to another conference or journal=20
      for publication. Papers must be submitted in=20
      electronic format following the instructions=20
      provided on the AINTEC web site and must be less=20
      than 8 pages in the 10pts "SIGCOMM format".=20
      AINTEC'2012 proceedings will be included in the ACM=20
      Digital Library. Submission of a paper implies that=20
      should the paper be accepted for publication in the=20
      conference proceedings, at least one of the authors=20
      will register and present the paper in the=20
      Important note: Authors of accepted papers must pay=20
      for their registration on or before the camera ready=20
      version deadline.
      Important Dates:
      Abstract registration      : Jun. 29, 2012
      Full paper submission      : Jul. 06, 2012
      Acceptance notification    : Sep. 21, 2012 (UTC/GMT)
      Submission of Camera-ready : Oct. 10, 2012 (UTC/GMT)
      Conference Registration    : Oct. 20, 2012
      Conf. Grant Notification   : Oct. 31, 2012
      Conference                 : Nov. 14-16, 2012
      Scientific Advisory Committee:
      Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK=20
      Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan=20
      Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic University of New York, USA=20
      Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA
      Surasak Sang-uanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand=20
      Steering Committee:
      Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia
      Jens Schmitt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
      Kanchana Kanchanasut, AIT, Thailand=20
      Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan=20
      Martin May, Technicolor, France
      Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France
      Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
      General Co-Chairs:
      Kanchana Kanchanasut, AIT, Thailand
      Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand
      Program Committee Co-Chairs:
      Keith Ross, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA
      Marcelo Dias de Amorim, CNRS and UPMC, France
      Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan
      Publicity Chair:
      Vasaka Visoottiviseth, Mahidol University, Thailand
      Local Organizers:
      Rey Padilla, AIT, Thailand
      Sweet Mae Monteclaro, AIT, Thailand
      Program Committee:
      Apinun Tunpan, AIT, Thailand
      Cedric Adjih, INRIA, France
      Chakchai So-In, Khon Kaen University, Thailand
      Claude Chaudet, Telecom ParisTech, France
      Don Towsley, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA
      Eueung Mulyana, ITB, Indonesia
      Giovanni Pau, UCLA, USA
      Gustavo Marfia, University of Bologna, Italy
      Huang Xiaohong, BUPT, China
      Ivan Seskar, Rutgers University, USA
      Jennifer Rexford, Princeton University, USA
      Jens Schmitt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
      Joe Touch, USC/ISI, USA
      Jun Bi, Tsinghua University, China
      Kazuya Tsukamoto, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
      Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
      Kensuke Fukuda, NII, Japan
      Luigi Iannone, Deutsche Telekom Labs, Germany
      Mario Gerla, UCLA, USA
      Martin May, Technicolor, France
      Nick Feamster, Georgia Tech, USA
      Panita Pongpaibool, NECTEC, Thailand
      Rui Aguiar,Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
      Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
      Y. C. Tay, NUS, Singapore
      Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, ENSIIE and UPEC, France
      Yasuhiro Ohara, UCSC, USA